CXChain Research focuses on the blockchain ecosystem, including basic technology, technology transfer and commercialization, regulation, white paper analysis, and investment. Target readers are blockchain enthusiasts, technology geeks, investors, as well as policymakers. CXChain Research is committed to building a leading blockchain research platform. The team is comprised of blockchain practitioners who graduated from Boston University, Stony Brook University, Washington State University, Chongqing University of Posts and Telecommunications and other universities, with master’s and doctor’s degrees. Team members have rich experience in scientific research and commercialization, with continuous and extensive research and practice in the fields of big data, cryptography, distributed systems, distributed computing, certificate economy, and network communication.
Currently, the blockchain industry is limited by nascent infrastructure with vague development directions. GXChain Research investigates the trend of blockchain technology concerning globalization, fundamental technologies and the ecosystem of blockchain, promoting technology implementation. Based on GXChain and data economy, we are eager to empower traditional industries as well as the economy, contributing global science, technology, and economic development.
Member

Qi Zhang Ph.D.

Ph.D. in Applied Mathematics of Stony Brook University, B.S. and M.Phil. degrees in both Mathematics and Economics from the Chinese University of Hong Kong. 5+ years crypto trading experience. Pro at Derivatives Trading, Quantitative Trading, Modeling, Systematic Volatility Trading. Research area in Markov decision process, simulation optimization, stochastic approximation algorithm, reinforcement learning, and related applications.

Jiahao(Jason) Liu

Master in Finance at John Hopkins University. He has 6+ years of investing experience in fix income and equity market, and 5+ years cryptocurrency trading experience. Now working for Bank of American, used to work for Morgan Stanley .

Ang Li Ph.D.

Ph.D. in Biomedical Engineering of Stony Brook University, M.S and bachelor's degree from Rice University and Huazhong University respectively. Current research area focuses on the development of deep neural network, high-speed parallel computing, imaging processing and optical imaging system to understand large-scale bioinformatics data. Pro at market prediction using state-of-arts computational methods including feature engineering, recurrent neural network, model ensemble and Bayesian optimization. 

Wayne Yip Ph.D.

Years of hedge fund quantification research and trading experience, familiar with stock and digital currency asset management, general economics and philosophy. He has performed well in well-known quantitative hedge fund executives and research market neutral global stock market strategies. He was involved in the search for Higgs particles at the Fermi National Laboratory in the United States. Bachelor of Physics, Zhongke University, Ph.D. in Physics, State University of New York at Stony Brook.

Yunpeng Zhang Ph.D.

CEO of CryptoAlgoWheel, Ph.D. in Economics Boston University, MS in London School of Economics and Political Science, former Vice President of Quantitative Risk Management (VP) at State Street Model, he has more than 10 years experience of data modeling, risk control, and application of blockchain. His article was published in Hackernoon, Altcoin Magzine.

本研究院专注于区块链及生态,包括基础技术研究、前沿技术转化、国际监管政策追踪、项目白皮书剖析和投融资环境评估等。研究院致力于打造国际领先的区块链研究平台,内容的输出对象为区块链爱好者、技术极客、投资人,以及政策、法规制定者。团队由资深区块链从业者构成,来自美国波士顿大学、石溪大学、华盛顿州立大学、重庆邮电大学等高校;成员拥有硕士、博士学位。团队有丰富的科研及商业化经验,在大数据、密码学、分布式系统、分布式计算、通政经济、以及网络通信等领域有着持续且深入的研究与实践。
当前区块链行业基础设施稚嫩,发展方向多样且不明朗。GXChain全球区块链研究院将以国际视野洞悉并把握相关技术的演进趋势,深入研究区块链基础技术与生态,推动技术落地,完善区块链生态结构,立足于公链和数据经济,为传统行业和实体经济赋能,为全国科技与经济发展做出贡献。
研究院成员

张祺 博士

美国石溪大学应用数学专业博士,香港中文大学数学和经济学学位。 对定量交易有深入的了解,同时拥有超过 5 年的加密货币交易经验。 研究兴趣包括马尔可夫决策过程,基于仿真的优化,机器学习,深度学习,强化学习以及相关应用。

刘家浩

约翰·霍普金斯大学金融学硕士。他拥有6年以上固定收益和股票市场的投资经验,以及5年以上的加密货币交易经验。目前在美国银行工作,曾在摩根士丹利工作。

李昂 博士

美国石溪大学生物医学工程博士,美国莱斯大学硕士学位和华中科技大学本科学位。现研究方向涉及开发深度神经网路,高速并行运算, 图像处理和光学成像系统,并应用于大规模生物信息数据挖掘。擅长使用特征工程, 递归神经网路,多模型融合和贝叶斯优化进行市场预测。

Wayne Yip 博士

多年对冲基金量化研究和交易经验,熟悉股票和数字货币资产管理、通证经济学和哲学。曾经在知名量化对冲基金主管和研究市场中性全球股市策略,业绩优异。曾在美国费米国家实验室参与寻找Higgs粒子。中科大物理学士,纽约州立大学石溪分校物理学博士。

张云鹏 博士

CryptoAlgoWheel CEO, 波士顿大学经济学博士,伦敦政治经济学院硕士,前State Street 模型量化风险管理副总裁 (VP) ,拥有10年以上的数据建模以及风控经验,对区块链技术应用和通证经济学构架拥有丰富的研究经验。他的文章在Hackernoon,Altcoin Magzine杂志发表。CryptoAlgoWheel 是加密货币交易分析聚合平台,提供一站式信息数据实时检测及通知服务。